Electro Legends: Prodigy – “Invaders Must Die” Synth Sound Tutorial

Electro Legends ProdigyThe second instalment of Future Publishing’s Electro Legends Series of digital magazines is now available to download via the Computer Music or Future Music iOS apps. Focussing on the work of The Prodigy, my contribution to this edition is a four-step video tutorial demonstrating exactly how to reproduce the kind of grungy, fuzzy dirt-fest that is the lead/bass synth sound from ‘Invaders Must Die‘.
Also included is a classic interview with Liam Howlett, the inside story of the band’s rise to fame by the founder of XL Recordings, a look at the band’s live drum setup, a load of free samples and much more besides, all for a paltry £1.99.

So if you’re a fan of Liam, Keith et al (Al? who’s he?), get your iPad out and download the Prodigy Special today!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s